Alaska Wing Selected for 2017 1st Air Force Mission Award

with No Comments

Members of the Pacific Region,

Congratulations to the Alaska Wing for being selected as the recipient of the 1st Air Force Mission Award for 2017 for a SAR mission conducted 29 October to 3 November 2016. The crew members being recognized for their performance during this mission are Lt Col James Mullin, Major Caleb Newville, Major Stephen Sammons and 2d Lt Andrew Gecsedi. A representative of the 1st Air Force will present the award at the National Conference banquet on 2 September. Please join me in congratulating Lt Col Mullin, Majs Newville and Sammons and 2d Lt Gecsedi and the entire Alaska Wing for this important achievement.


Col Jon Stokes, CAP
Pacific Region Commander